Posted by: brendaintheboro | January 1, 2017

Collarbone update

Happy New Year to you all. Lets hope we all achieve all we want to.

Just to update you. My left clavicle is healing if a bit deformed. The pain levels are much reduced and I have even been able to finish knitting some socks I started before Christmas. Its only been in the past couple of days that the mobility in my arm and hand has begun.

This coming week I go to hospital for a physio assessment. I hope to be cycling again by February , even if its on a tandem at first. So I don’t know if I will achieve 4000 miles this coming year, but I sure will try.

Have a great 1st week of the year.

Responses

  1. Good to know you’re on the mend Brenda. February really isn’t that far away.

    • I am getting more movement all the time but I am impatient.

      • That’s always a challenge isn’t it.

  2. It sounds like you’ve had a rugged time Brenda. Hope the healing is rapid.


Leave a Reply

Categories

