Posted by: brendaintheboro | September 25, 2016

Autumn Equinox

Well, autumn is officially here and I haven’t done much cycling this week. I have only managed 16 miles but not because of my knee problem. That is still slowly getting better but because now we are having the dark mornings I don’t feel so motivated to ride in the dark. However , yesterday I added up just how many I have achieved so far this year and its 3415 miles and that doesn’t take into account the miles I have missed when the cycle computer stopped working. So I have about 600 miles to reach my goal of 4000 miles, still to go.

We will be down staying in Sandringham for a few days next week and hope to get some cycling in there. The weather forecast isn’t too promising with quite a lot of high winds predicted. Still. I hope its wrong.

I have managed to finish a pair of socks though as well as I had a very busy week working so I am not beating myself up.20160920_184404678_ios The eagle eyed among you will recognise that they are not exactly the same  but that is because I ran out of wool as this pair is just made from leftovers. Nonetheless they have been snapped up by DS1 as both he and DH love these hand knitted socks.

Well sorry its a short post but back during the week I hope

Responses

  1. I hope that you reach your target as a bad knee is a real handicap.

    • Well I am still hoping to make it but even if I don’t it is still more than I would have done if I hadn’t made the goal


Leave a Reply

Categories

