Posted by: brendaintheboro | August 17, 2015

Wagon Train

Well, I have been digging out my sewing room and had 4 black sacks full of stuff I have hung onto for years and years. This is not useful stuff – that I have been passing on to friends and charity shops – so we decided to go to the municipal tip over near Haverton Hill. DS1 was given a dog trailer that he has converted to carry stuff eg. his camping gear but it meant that using both trailers we could take all 5 bags -he had one of his own.

Here we are along the cycle track on the way there.  With our morning ride and this one we cycled 21 miles today.CAM00226

wagon trailers roll to the tip

wagon trailers roll to the tip

 

Responses

  1. The quilt is just lovely, have you got one of those frames for the free motion quilting?

    • Hi Jane, no I just free machine making sure I have the weight of the quilt supported and I wear quilting gloves to help move the quilt around. I have a Janome 6500 with the bigger throat area and I think you have a similar sized Elna , so its very do-able


Leave a Reply

Categories

