Posted by: brendaintheboro | July 24, 2012

Oh what a beautiful morning.

We had a greatearly morning ride in the sunshine. The wind had dropped from what it was last night so even along the river , where we were directly into it, wasn’t too bad. It’s mostly flat and along back through Thornaby , I was riding at 21 mph. Now I know that it terms of racing , that is nothing , but for me it was great. I kept thinking about Bradley Wiggins and his team members and how it must feel for them.

Did you see the Cycle  show on Channel 4 last night? There is actually a TV show about cycling!!! Let’s hope we can see more from all the disciplines .

Responses

  1. As I understand it, they will be looking at all forms of cycling during the series of the Cycle Show Brenda, so everyone should be kept happy…..It is quite a milestone isn’t it…a programme about cycling, I guess it goes to show how popular cycling is right now…

  2. I was tempted to get on touch with them about cycle camping but they were asking about videos and I don’t have any. I do think I have information to share with others though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

